elpmis

shawndavid

Are you wanting making fuck berserker?
Thanks to fly, here are some uploaded tracks/remixes I've been working on for the last 50 years or so. A couple are housey a couple are breaky. He said he was going to get me situated with another uploader to get some full-length DJ mixes out to you guys as well.

I started this one just trying to do an interesting break, shoved in a 2 Live Crew sample with a half-step pitch drop then added some usher samples. I'm not sure that Usher is the direction I want it to go - just a work in progress. I have other versions of it with other samples and have considered even Primus.
http://www.filefarmer.com/fly/usherbreak.mp3

This is a remix of Richard Humpty Vission's "Never Let Me Down". The original elements I used were the vocals and the wiggly synth on beat 1 in measures 1 and 3 of the opening phrase. The original was very up-disco-housey, so I wrote this one to start off kind of bright and then move into a darker bass line with a plucky melodic sound to compliment the vocals. It reeks a bit in the onset of Euro cheese, but I was trying to make something that felt different than other things I was doing at the time. Also, this was my first attempt at writing a kind of simple, arpeggiated melody.
http://www.filefarmer.com/fly/HumprtyRmx.mp3

This was one of the first in-depth remixes I did a couple years back of Ce Ce Peniston's "Finally". I wanted it to have a kind of Scumfrog vibe to it, but ended up making it harder when the break down came in. I tried to give it a dark, mystic sound in the beginning with the bass and flute playing off each other. I still want to polish the section after the break down and I need to finalize the ass end, but it's almost done.
http://www.filefarmer.com/fly/Pushbuckles.mp3