Thread What was your worst job?

Jul 17, 2015
If you aint a 10 you're a 9.9
Marklar
₥25,759
Mine was when i worked in retail. I worked for sears for 9 months. I was a backroom associate. I unloaded semi's by hand, audited merchandise, brought heavy stuff to customers cars for them, when people bought stuff online we had to run out to the floor and find the item. Deal with all customer returns. they paid min wage of course.

None of that was the worst part though the worst was dealing with customers and their attitudes. ex, one guy bought some shoes online and the didn't fit. He started bitching at me that the sizes online got mixed up. So i told him okay hold on one second while i print you a receipt to take to a cashier and get a refund. He started bitching and swearing "they better fucking out it back on my card and not give me cash" "this store is fucking bullshit fuck sears and fuck you"

• Gravy
Reactions: Frau Blugher
Working 830 pm to 5 am at SeaWorld. Super short staffed and bosses who didn't do shit/made the job harder. The only job I truly hated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Gravy
Reactions: Ledboots
Summer of '97, hired as an 18 year old kid by the newfoundland provincial libraries board. Job was to drive around to different libraries keep computers/printers/whatever up and running. And help people use the internet, which was new at the time. Had a computer go tits up, called in to the main support guys telling them what was up... WELL, it turns out that work is supposed to be done by union members, and got in shit for it, brought to a hearing and told I wasn't allowed to fix computers anymore.