Uselessforums 5th Anniversay (10/23 - new additions)

Status
Not open for further replies.

fly

omg
Oct 1, 2004
Marklar
₥84,239
Steam
mattressfish
So this is the announcement that you've all been waiting for!

So our five year anniversary just snuck past us at the end of September (incidentally, April and I just celebrated our fifth too :heart: ). Thanks for not noticing, you jerks. :( Anyway, since I've been hanging out here with you tards for five years, I decided to celebrate by giving some shit away. First, let's all take a moment to thank those who I love but are no longer around:

theac :(
smileynev :(
sleeman :(

Code:
wscript.echo "Pause for the cause"
wscript.sleep 6000
wscript.quit

Now, on to the good stuff. It's time for a contest and (hopefully) a fun one! Check out these prizes!!

* Brand new Nintendo DSi
* $50 Barnes and Noble gift card
* $50 Bed, Bath, and Beyond gift card
* $25 Blockbuster gift card
* $25 Borders gift card
* Possibly some other stuff

picture.php

So thats some sweet shite, right? Well, I'll going to ask you to do a little work for it. It's time for a scavenger hunt! I'll ask you to document this UF logo in various places around your world. For every one you post, you'll get some points. The person with the most points at the end of the contest wins! The person with the least points get teabagged by my small balls.

Yo dawg, how dat schwag gettin doled out? Excuse me sir, where did that ebonics come from? :wtf: There will be a first, second and third place, who will get to choose between the DSi and the $50 gift cards. One of the $25 gift cards will go to the most unique picture. The other will be given away in a drawing for everyone who has entered at least one picture. And maybe some other stuff just given away randomly, who knows?

Now its time for the list...

The following pictures of UF in the wild are worth one point:

* hand sanitizer
* ficus tree
* a piece of bread
* a credit card
* banana
* flour
* larch (tree)
* mailbox