Halp Road Trip ideas

dbzeag

Wants to kiss you where it stinks
Jun 9, 2006
16,881
343
298
41
Marklar
565.09₥
UPDATE 2/17: Updated the trip website with lots of fun features and new stops and info! I have some friends joining me for certain legs as well. Should be a great trip!

dbzeag.posterous.com

UPDATE:

So it looks like the trip is on!

Planning the trip out now and here is the latest path:

Date Start Location Start Location End
Fri, Apr 15 Houston, TX New Orleans, LA
Sat, Apr 16 New Orleans, LA New Orleans, LA
Sun, Apr 17 New Orleans, LA Tampa, FL <-- Fly and Ape
Mon, Apr 18 Tampa, FL Tampa, FL <-- Fly and Ape
Tue, Apr 19 Tampa, FL Atlanta, GA <-- w_a_w
Wed, Apr 20 Atlanta, GA Blacksburg, VA <-- Valve's
Thu, Apr 21 Blacksburg, VA Baltimore, MD <-- eileen and IBWIP
Fri, Apr 22 Baltimore, MD New Hampshire <-- chikken
Sat, Apr 23 New Hampshire Ottawa, ON, Canada <-- tre
Sun, Apr 24 Ottawa, ON, Canada Toronto, ON, Canada
Mon, Apr 25 Toronto, ON, Canada Cleveland, OH
Tue, Apr 26 Cleveland, OH Cleveland, OH
Wed, Apr 27 Cleveland, OH Ann Arbor, MI
Thu, Apr 28 Ann Arbor, MI Chicago, IL
Fri, Apr 29 Chicago, IL Madison, WI <-- Lilms or Redwallflower
Sat, Apr 30 Madison, WI White Bear Lake, MN
Sun, May 01 White Bear Lake, MN White Bear Lake, MN
Mon, May 02 White Bear Lake, MN St Louis, MO
Tue, May 03 St Louis, MO St Louis, MO
Wed, May 04 St Louis, MO Kansas City, MO
Thu, May 05 Kansas City, MO Dallas, TX <-- Sarcasmo
Fri, May 06 Dallas, TX Houston, TX

Also I like the idea of passing it forward gift exchange. Above I highlighted (hopefully) the people I am staying with so for instance, fly and ape pass a gift onto w_a_w, w_a_w gives a gift Valve's, etc.

Thoughts?
 
Last edited:

dbzeag

Wants to kiss you where it stinks
Jun 9, 2006
16,881
343
298
41
Marklar
565.09₥
Maybe hit up St Louis for some breweries? Because I am driving, I can bring back case after case of microbrews.

Allegedly :shifty: