Now this is a story all about how

taivas

Erect Member
Aug 12, 2008
coffeeland
Marklar
₥82
Kind of, sort of.

I'm mildly intoxicated, so I'm going to make this post and hope I don't log in in 11 hours or so and say "oh god how did that get there i am not good with tequila"

I've mentioned to at least one person here that I'm currently in the application process for Air Force officer selection. (Don't ask why, don't argue, you're not going to change my mind. :p) My officer qualification test scores are great, my work history is fairly impressive. Only a couple catches, the more major of which is that since I entered the application process, quite a few things changed in my life, most notably my stated sexual preference. Yeah, I know, "don't ask don't tell." Unfortunately, that didn't help Maj. Margaret Witt.

So, at this particular juncture, I've dedicated myself to serving my country. But, sadly, this particular decision precludes me from having any sort of relationship, at least until the DoD changes their policy, which has left me mildly depressed in the meantime.

What say ye, UF?

If you are serious about OCS. Dont post about it.

It counts as 'making a statement', no matter how implied. CID or whatever the AF has turns up some random crap in minor and routine investigations. I knew a guy who had hell of a time with background checks after someone complained about an ebay sale he made. :tard:

It could definitely be a great job, depending on what you like to do, and 'preclude' is a strong word. Discreet would be better.

Good luck and all that.

Last edited:
I agree with FG, if you want any chance in the military delete this thread. Otherwise, go for it since you sound totally driven for it. It is totally lame that the military is stuck with 1900 ideals...

We will need to begin batting DBZeag off of you. ;)

Good luck though!! :)

Kind of, sort of.