IT guys

I remeber back when I was a PC tech I use to get tons of workorders with people having sound problems with their PCs. I'd get there and they wouldn't have any speakers. The user would be sitting there saying I turned it up as loud as I could in Volume but still can't hear anything.

b_sinning said:
I remeber back when I was a PC tech I use to get tons of workorders with people having sound problems with their PCs. I'd get there and they wouldn't have any speakers. The user would be sitting there saying I turned it up as loud as I could in Volume but still can't hear anything.
"Do I have a soundcard?"

"Yes."

"Why can't I hear anything?'

"You don't have speakers."

If I had a dollar for every time I've had that conversation...

b_sinning said:
I had to sit down with Nortel and Bellsouth for a few hours earlier and begin working on prices for a phone switch upgrade and move. Fun stuff. Just got back from making sure our new Streaming Theater camera system was ready for testing.

I helped setup a very sweet video conferencing system yesterday. I can't remember who makes it. You have a wireless tablet that controls everything including the automatic cameras.

theac showed me a kickass system like that. It was in some fancy conference room at the CNN center.

I'm often very suprised how up to date technology wise we typically are. I don't think we are and then I go to training or conferences with other Universities or School systems and they are bragging about just getting rid of the last of their dos and windows 95 machines.

b_sinning said:
I'm often very suprised how up to date technology wise we typically are. I don't think we are and then I go to training or conferences with other Universities or School systems and they are bragging about just getting rid of the last of their dos and windows 95 machines.
We're just getting AD...

SpangeMonkee said:
theac showed me a kickass system like that. It was in some fancy conference room at the CNN center.