Food I'm going to try eating more veggies, but how do prepare?

thintoast

Mayosapien
Dec 4, 2012
up your butt and around the corner
Marklar
₥10,725
I am not good with vegetables. I hardly ever eat them. I get my "veggies" from supplements and V8 drinks. But I want to start actually eating them to really get the most out of them. However, I don't like any veggies raw. YUCKY!!! And I don't know the first thing about cooking veggies. So, ITT, I ask for your help. What's your favorite veggie (or veggie combo) and how do you prepare it?

Hmm... what kind of veggies do you like when out at a restaurant and they accidentally show up on your plate?

Personally, roasted veggies are yummy to me and super easy to do. Or make a stir fry with them and cover them in your favorite sauce. :lol:

90% of the veggies I eat start in a frozen package in my freezer. They're all picked fresh & frozen within hours so nutritionally, they're like fresh.

I put a serving or two in a bowl and nuke it for 3-3.5 minutes. A little butter and salt is usually all that's needed, but sometimes I pop some herb, or garlic powder on it. Eat it right out of the bowl. If you're making dinner for someone, frozen 'french' green beans is an easy way to get style points. My daughter also thinks it's a totally cool side. They're just cut differently.

Carrots: I've started doing in the pressure cooker. It only takes about 5 minutes to get them evenly softened up.

I'm also huge on veggies as 'toppings.' Like a shit ton of sauteed mushrooms (& onions) on a chicken breast or steak. Or, sauteed Green/Red/Yellow peppers and Onions on any sausage or with a steak.

and this:

roasted veggies are yummy to me and super easy to do.

And since you're in Cali, get one of these and do them on the grill. Coat them in olive oil, cook, then S&P, and you're good to go.

Grilled+Veggies+3+logo.jpg
81cBcrVWlqL._SL1500_.jpg

• Gravy
Reactions: Valve1138