I need your suggestions . . .

Dharma1521

Soooo do I look as young as I look?
Apr 5, 2006
Falls Church, VA
Marklar
₥2,197
So in case you didn't know, I'm a researcher for a IT Staffing firm. Which in plain English means that I go through resumes all day to match them to current job openings. Due to a shift in the market its becoming harder to find people that need jobs. When you guys look for jobs where do you go? Any suggestions would be awesome, I have a report to do on this.

haven't been in the job market for over 5 years though I am in IT...not much advice I can offer
if buddies of mine are looking for IT jobs I send them to our companies site
www.turnerjobs.com

I have friends in every staffing agency in town, so I don't go far. Occasionally though I surf Monster and other websites to check out salaries and locations. I also read through the classifieds in the Sunday paper.

jobs are easiest to get if you have connections. i don't currently work, but if i did, i'd be on the lookout for jobs through friends. i have a degree, but i don't think i'll really ever use it. :(

Thorn Bird said:
jobs are easiest to get if you have connections. i don't currently work, but if i did, i'd be on the lookout for jobs through friends. i have a degree, but i don't think i'll really ever use it. :(

what's your degree?

Sarcasmo said:
what's your degree?

you're gonna laugh...

communications. :D i wanted to be a copy editor at one point, but i'm not willing to sacrifice my family time for such a job (odd, long hours) and the pay doesn't justify it to boot.

i'd love to get my creative side paying off, but i'm a chicken shit and can't see myself taking a huge risk right now. if we had more money, i might explore it, but that's gotta be later.

i would love to be a florist or a train engineer if i had to work for someone else. i've come to these conclusions.