Hopefully my recent sex life is kind of an interesting story

Wren

Flaccid Member
Oct 16, 2006
Marklar
₥0
So I did it, I graduated college, with a BA in Psychology. Now I'm doing lab work for money over the summer and starting grad school in the fall. What in the hell, I think I'm old or something, haha.

I went wakeboarding for a week to celebrate. That was fun. It was hard too, haha. It was a little mistimed; I kind of felt like relaxing more than doing sports for a lot of the trip. But it still felt good.

When we got back, Aaron and I started making furniture. Right now I have a chair, no desk, my mattress and computer on the floor, and my clothes just stacked in a corner. We finished all of the structural work on a small table, now we just need to stain and coat it. After that we're doing a main desk for me, followed by a bed and desk for Aaron, and then a bed for me.

Building furniture is turning out so far to be a lot of fun. Cheap, too. Also, we're using particle board for the surfaces and then veneering them (gluing a thin sheet of real wood on top to make it look nice), which makes things SO MUCH easier. That way, we can put screws in the top of the desk without having them be an eyesore later. Go ahead and think for a second how you could attach a leg to a desk without a screw showing on the top or visible sides. There are a few ways to do it, but they're all a lot harder than just screwing it in from the top.

Tomorrow I'm going to try and get a couch off of craigslist to put in here. I have a 16' x 11' room to myself. This area of graduate housing was really built for married people. I'm going to have an L-shaped desk that is 4.5'x6' in one corner, a full size bed in another, and then a couch along the remaining side. And then a mini-fridge and an air conditioner on the floor.

Today when I went in to work I found that they had forgotten I was starting and had nothing prepared so they just sent me home and told me to come tomorrow, haha.