Register for an adventure

Interested in learning new things that you never actually wanted to know?

Tampa Hey Shali - Job Opening

Discussion in 'useless chatter' started by Duke, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. trop it like it's hot shali!
     
  2. sounds like in winnar! :hay:
     
  3. preciate the heads up.. I'm surprised fresh doesn't have it already locked up. I think I noticed a lack of where to submit for the dj gig itself.
     
  4. At the bottom, they gave info for submitting disks and stuff for drum lines. I'd guess that maybe that might be a good shot to start at too. Maybe. Who knows.
     
  5. Submit something
    Your "celebrity" status should be enough to at least get you on the short list of candidates.
     
  6. true. dj fresh already does the ingame friday night games. but yeah, i'll reach out.
     
  7. May as well. The aftergame gig sounds like it could be a thing.
     
  8. got the Storm job. preseason game this friday, think first home game is april 16 or something..




    oh snap, i think there's a school thing that night.
     
  9. WEEK
    DATE
    OPPONENT
    TIME
    1
    Saturday, April 3, 2010
    @ Tulsa Talons
    8:00 p.m.
    2
    Bye
    3
    Friday, April 16, 2010
    vs. Dallas Vigilantes
    7:30 p.m.
    4
    Saturday, April 24, 2010
    @ Milwaukee Iron
    8:00 p.m.
    5
    Saturday, May 1, 2010
    vs. Arizona Rattlers
    7:30 p.m.
    6
    Friday, May 7, 2010
    vs. Jacksonville Sharks
    8:00 p.m.
    7
    Saturday, May 15, 2010
    @ Bossier-Shreveport Battle Wings
    8:05 p.m.
    8
    Bye
    9
    Friday, May 28, 2010
    @ Orlando Predators
    8:00 p.m.
    10
    Saturday, June 5, 2010
    vs. Oklahoma City Yard Dawgs
    7:30 p.m.
    11
    Saturday, June 12, 2010
    @ Alabama Vipers
    8:30 p.m.
    12
    Saturday, June 19, 2010
    @ Utah Blaze
    9:05 p.m.
    13
    Friday, June 25, 2010
    vs. Bossier-Shreveport Battle Wings
    8:00 p.m.
    14
    Friday, July 2, 2010
    vs. Chicago Rush
    8:00 p.m.
    15
    Friday, July 9. 2010
    @ Dallas Vigilantes
    8:00 p.m.
    16
    Saturday, July 17, 2010
    @ Jacksonville Sharks
    7:05 p.m.
    17
    Saturday, July 24, 2010
    vs. Alabama Vipers
    7:30 p.m.
    18
    Saturday, July 31, 2010
    vs. Orlando Predators
    7:30 p.m.
     
  10. pretty cool personal news:

    so I think the Storm are gonna' designate a whole section to Mingle Mixx's Maniacs!!! They had me up in 218 for the preseason opener few weeks ago and liked me up there. Guess for like 25 bucks you can sit up there in my section, but more importantly, i think that price will include food and a drink or two up in the club section.




    /watches thread plummet to bottom
     
  11. feelin the love, that's for sure.
     
  12. what sport do the storm play?
     
  13. Nice. I might very well go to a game or two. It'll keep me out of the bar, at least :lol:
     
  14. til I get done and then we proceed to a bar. :lol:



    should have some vouchers this wknd for next friday's home opener. :hay:
     
  15. I'd go if I was anywhere remotely close to you
     
  16. I'm in!