Big Pharma spends more on advertising than research & development

You should see street value to some of these drugs. People pay like 30-40 bucks for an Oxy 80... 15 bucks for Roxy 20's... 5 for xanax bars

funny thing is the people addicted to Oxy, cause its worse and more expensive then heroin :( After a couple of months these people look like they are homeless from a Rx drug, sad

well, I don't feel bad for people getting gouged on prices of illegally obtained drugs. not one bit. though, it does piss me off that someone can't smoke a joint to ease their pains and not have to get addicted to oxy. we all know the pharm companies are spending $$$$ to lobby against decriminalization of weed.

I have a few PhD friends who work in drug research who are paid buttons and shillings for the work they do.

If the work is there, they'll do it irrespective of renumeration. Science doesn't pay, however, despite the attraction.

well, I don't feel bad for people getting gouged on prices of illegally obtained drugs. not one bit. though, it does piss me off that someone can't smoke a joint to ease their pains and not have to get addicted to oxy. we all know the pharm companies are spending $$$$ to lobby against decriminalization of weed.

I was more or less making the point of how much money these people will spend on a single pill. I dont feel bad for them at all cause if they were cheaper they would just consume more. Each time I hear about someone starting to take them, within a month or two you dont even recognize them at first sight. Such a horrible drug...

I agree with the pot, obviously :fly: I smoke quite a bit more than I used to but I used to only smoke for "my" medical purposes... lack of sleep, back pain. Now I mainly smoke to kill time so I dont go out drinking :fly:

We do.

Can't think of anywhere else I'd go for cancer care.